top of page
Search

This Road



This Road


05.23.2022


Let's not go down this road

It's time to say goodbye

No explanation is owed

I gave up asking why


When you left with barely a word

When you left me out of your life

When the lines became blurred

By your own design


It was decades of trying my best

Years of letting it go

Keeping my pain suppressed

Because I couldn't let you know


When I'd say you left a wound

And tried to understand

My feelings were consumed

And you'd misunderstand


I'm too sensitive, you'd say

I just can't take a joke

Then you'd wave me away

As if I never spoke


Let's not go down this road again

It's time we left us behind

You said no to being my friend

When you said yes to being unkind...


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page