top of page
Search

The Answer Lies in the Cosmo's

The eleventh poem I have written for NaPoWriMo was inspired by a prompt suggested by fellow poet and best friend, Amanda Hawk.


Looking at all the tips, tricks, and techniques listed in women's magazines on how to get men to look at you, care about you, or take you to bed...well honestly, it has me seeing a little red.


Enjoy the resulting poem, and thank you for reading.


The Answer Lies in the Cosmo's


Written 04.11.2022


Sizzling secrets of unleashed lust

Why this fab girl mag is surely a must.


Tell me how to 'woman' so I can find a man

Do I go 'plain Jane', should I hold his hand?


How about something red, and short,

and slutty as hell?


Can I dress sexy enough

to ring any man's bell?


High heels or flats,

or perhaps some dress shoes -


Surely no well-worn,

comfy sneakers will do.


How long should I sit

at my table of shame,


drawers clogged with

fabricated beauty -

it's just the name of the game.


Be yourself but don't be,

and only laugh prettily,

or you'll scare him away.


Come learn the answers

to every question in your head -

because isn't that what women want?


To find a man's bed..?


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page