top of page
Search

My Love and Music



My Love and Music


11.04.2022



Listening to the man-made digital ruckus

that my love calls rock n roll

my foot twitches, taking to tap

that which my mind

hasn't found a way to wrap.


I listen to the drums

from a thousand different hands

pressed together in plastic

recalled at the touch of a silicone command.


Repeat and repeat

an eerie chorus of synthetic songs.

A bell chimes.

A voice whispers.

Each clip of audio

stitched together like it belongs.


My love plays warbled jazz

twisting trumpets into tiny tones.

Bass guitars float by

on four strings

and reverberate in my bones.


Virtual bees flood into my ear

and out comes '80s synthwave

flocking to cyberspace seagulls

with pixelated wings

to a neon sunset rave.

My love taps and twists

through an infinite Rolodex of sounds

and he calls it a symphony;

a cacophony of coded rounds.


And my head bobs to his beats

as the stream of beeps and bops

marches by on electric waves -


For my love calls it music.

And I call his music my love

the music that we crave.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page