top of page
Search

Blanche the Nudibranch

Here's the fun and educational poem for today - my 8th poem for NaPoWriMo. Thank you to Jennifer Cabarrus for all the prompts (I'm sure to use some of the others you sent me), and for unintentionally birthing the existence of Blanche, the Nudibranch!


Please enjoy ~




Blanche the Nudibranch


Written 04.08.2022


Soft and small,

I can still sting.


If you threaten me,

expect me to swing.


Beautiful to some,

and unsightly to others,


I am a mystery

to uncover.


I may be strange,

and hard to accept -


in the shallows

of the tropics,

is where I am kept.


Please handle with care;

for those unaware -


I cannot breathe

in the air.


I inhale through my skin

to the hemolymph within,


and I must admit,

I do it with flair.


13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page