top of page
Search

April 8th 2021 Poem Eight: Stuck



Stuck


04.08.2021


Your voice is a time machine

Makes me fade out of sight

Watch my past like a ghost

Shimmering

Those optimistic nights


I close my eyes

And I click my heels

Take me back home

Because this isn't real


I did my time

Still don't know my crime

All I ever did for you was

Feel


My heart beats in rhythm

With the turning of the Earth

And I blink in and out

As you try to decide my worth


I see my joy

I relive my pain

Of being your toy

Must have been insane


I don't need this now

You broke me down

Found a way somehow

To come around


My life went on

You cant' change that

The past is gone

I'm never going back


I won't forget

Don't have to forgive

But I can't stay stuck

Please...

Just let me live

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page