top of page
Search

April 3rd 2021 - Poem Three: Transcend

I was thinking about what the words abstract and transcend really mean, and how that applies to ourselves. I thought about those who may be held by a loved one and still feel alone, and why that may be. I think, for me, it's because no matter how close we are, our minds can never touch - we can never be closer than our skin allows, and this poem was born from these musings.




Transcend


04.03.2021


I am an abstract

My body is not me

But a vessel for my mind

To which I must be kind

Or I cease to be


I wonder how far I can reach

Transcending the physical

It seems I'm stuck in my skin

It's a fight I can't win

For I am intrinsical


Does this mean we're alone?

Can we ever truly touch?

Once we find

It's really the mind

To which our lover's clutch

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page