top of page
Search

April 2nd 2021 - Poem Two: Digital Dreams

I was inspired partly by my walk with my little dog this morning, Suki, and the wonderfully fresh, cool breeze that greeted me outside today. I was listening to my music, walking along trees and super green grass, and just felt good, awake, and clear this morning. I was in the mood to write one of my rare, happy, uplifting poems. And they are very rare.

Then when I sat down to seek inspiration at my computer desk - a theme for my happy poem - the first thing to catch was eye was an ad for a t-shirt with a famous line from one of my favorite video games as a child; It's Dangerous to Go Alone, Take This, from The Legend of Zelda.

I decided to create a poem that had many hidden references to well-known games and movies that I love, that uplifted the spirits, and would, hopefully, bring a smile to the reader's face.





Digital Dreams


04.02.2021


It's dangerous to go alone

So take my hand

I'll spirit you away

To a distant land


Where there are no gods or kings

Only you and me

There are no mazes of twisty passages

Only open sky and sea


Sometimes your life

Boils down to one insane move

So let's fly to a place

Where you've got nothing to prove


If you put your mind to it

You can accomplish anything

In a world of pure imagination

Eternal life can spring


Dreams are for the dreamers

And music makers are we

So what is best in life?

Whatever you want it to be..


13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page