top of page
Search

April 14th 2021 Poem Fourteen: Thresher

Using the prompt of the day, I pondered about the Thresher shark, for which my surname came from. A beautiful, albeit odd creature, I sought to find ways to relate to this extraordinary, lethal, and often misunderstood animal...




Thresher the Shark



04.14.2021


Unusual

Always swimming, propelling myself through the unknown

Different

Navigating deep waters, on edge, and alone

Unique

I see things through a different lens

Offbeat

I see them through, till the bitter end

Bizarre

My life has taken many twists and turns

Curious

I make mistakes, but I listen, and I learn

Strange

I am patient, and I am kind; I am me

Deadly

Yet fast as a whip, I become rage, I am the sea

Peculiar

I must always keep trying, keep swimming, or I will sink

Vulnerable

A mysterious creature am I, don't you think..?


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page